Got a craving for energy drinks?

I have to admit one of my (many) weaknesses is energy drinks.  I work as a programmer and do the clichéd think of throwing down as much energy drink as I can whilst typing as many lines of code as I can!

I recently found out that on the Slimming World diet Diet Red Bull is free – I was pretty shocked because I figured that all the caffeine, taurine and everything-else-ine would count as at least as many Sins as Lucozade or other more sugary drinks, but no, because there is no sugar we can have as much as we like. (Of course I wouldn’t recommend packing away as much as an average programmer does!!)

A really welcomed side effect is that I didn’t get as much of a crash as I normally would with the normal Red Bull.  Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

