My Journey: 4th Weigh In

Well this week I am delighted for a few reasons;

  • I lost 1.5 lbs
  • I got my Stone Award
  • This site got a shout out!

I could have lost more this week, but I was aiming for half a pound because that would get me the stone award so am happy enough, especially since I managed to squeeze in an Indian and some Japanese during the week.

Last month my girlfriend and I decided to give up drink for a month – neither of us were particularly heavy drinkers, but we wanted to see if we could do it.  I think that helped me lose so much this month.  It will be interesting what happens to my weight loss when I have a couple of drinks now and then.

Next month we have pledged to do 30 minutes of exercise everyday, which should really help (and hopefully counteract any drinking that is done!)

Leave a Reply

